The TMS, a measure of one’s ability to be mindful, that is, in a state of curious, decentered awareness of one’s experiences. The TMS exist of 13-item state-mindfulness measure that uses a 5 point Likert-type scale from not at all (0) to very much (4). The scale has two sub-scales: Curiosity, 6 items, subscale score ranging from 0-24, and Decentering, 7 items, with a subscale score ranging from 0-28
Year: 2006 Authors: Lau Disease: Obesity Outcome: Self-efficacy
See more tools that use this outcome
Measure: Self-efficacy
See more tools that use this measure
Number of RCTs that used this tool (in our study): 1
See the RCTs
Scale: Higher scores are better Reference: Lau, M. A., Bishop, S. R., Segal, Z. V., Buis, T., Anderson, N. D., Carlson, L., Shapiro, S., Carmody, J., Abbey, S., & Devins, G. (2006). The Toronto Mindfulness Scale: development and validation. Journal of clinical psychology, 62(12), 1445–1467
Target population: General population Focus Generic Translations available: Yes Original version validated: Yes Original language: English Form of delivery: Self-reported Licence needed: Unclear 10.1002/jclp.20326