The MHLC, which is a six-point Likert scale, contains eighteen questions classified into three subscales: Internal HLC, Powerful-others HLC, and Chance HLC. Each subscale contains six questions. For each question, subjects chose one out of six answers ranging from “strongly agree” to “strongly disagree”
Year: 1978 Authors: Wallston Disease: Obesity Outcome: Self-efficacy
See more tools that use this outcome
Measure: Self-efficacy
See more tools that use this measure
Number of RCTs that used this tool (in our study): 1
See the RCTs
Scale: Higher scores are better Reference: Wallston, K.A., Wallston, B.S., DeVellis, R. (1978). Development of the multidimensional health locus of control (MHLC) scales. Health Education Monographs, 6(2), 160-170.
Target population: General population Focus Generic Notes Spanish Family Caregivers of People with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Translations available: Yes Original version validated: Yes Original language: English Form of delivery: Self-reported Licence needed: Yes 10.1177/109019817800600107