The QLI is a 64-item measure composed of two parts: Part I measures satisfaction with various domains of life, and Part II measures the importance of the same domains to the subject. Subjects respond to the items on 6-point scales: for Part I the scale ranges from “very satisfied” (6) to “very dissatisfied” (1), and for Part II it ranges from “very important” (6) to “very unimportant” (1).
Year: 1992 Authors: Ferrans et al. Disease: Heart Failure Outcome: Quality of life
See more tools that use this outcome
Measure: Quality of life
See more tools that use this measure
Number of RCTs that used this tool (in our study): 1
See the RCTs
Scale: Higher scores are better, scores range 0-30 Reference: Ferrans, C. E., & Powers, M. J. (1992). Psychometric assessment of the Quality of Life Index. Research in nursing & health, 15(1), 29-38.
Target population: General population Focus Generic Translations available: Unclear Original version validated: Yes Original language: English Form of delivery: Self-reported Licence needed: Yes