Ruta de navegación


COMPAR-EU Web Herramientas

The KIMS is a 39-item self-report inventory that is used for the assessment of mindfulness skills. Mindfulness is generally defined to include focusing one’s attention in a nonjudgmental or accepting the experience occurring in the present moment (Baer et al., 2004). The KIMS is a 39-item scale with four subscales, specified from the literature: observing, describing, acting with awareness, and accepting without judgment.
Year: 2004 Authors: Ruth Disease: Obesity Outcome: Self-efficacy
See more tools that use this outcome
Measure: Self-efficacy
See more tools that use this measure
Number of RCTs that used this tool (in our study): 0
See the RCTs
Scale: Higher scores are better Reference: Baer, R. A., Smith, G. T., & Allen, K. B. (2005). Kentucky Inventory of Mindfulness Skills (KIMS). Acceptance and Commitment Therapy. Measures Package, 79.
Target population: General population Focus Generic Translations available: Unclear Original version validated: Yes Original language: English Form of delivery: Self-reported Licence needed: No